June 23, 2020

DOE Early Career Award

Kwabena is a recipient of an Early Career Research Award from the Department of Energy:

January 01, 2020

Qualifying Exams!

Congrats to Maddie, Jonathon, and Samra on passing their quals!! Excellent work folks!

November 21, 2019

DURIP Award for new instrumentation

The group has been awarded funds to purchase a high resolution Raman microscope with confocal and tip-enhanced capabilities (Horiba LabRAM Nano HR).

October 14, 2019

New group members!

Welcome to the team, Zhizhi, Matt, and Ted!

October 11, 2019

AFOSR Young Investigator Award

Kwabena has been named a recipient of The Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR) 2020 Young Investigator Award.

July 01, 2019

Rose Hills Innovator Award

Kwabena has been selected as a 2019 Rose Hills Innovator for work on creative chemical approaches to quantum materials for energy conservation, energy conversion & energy storage, in particular as it relates to our accelerating reliance on information and communication technology.

December 20, 2018

Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award

Kwabena has been named a recipient of The Office of Naval Research (ONR) 2019 Young Investigator Award for research on Van der Waals engineering for electrochemically tunable quantum materials.

December 17, 2019

1st Group Holiday Party!

Boardgames at Victory Point Cafe in Berkeley. A fun end to a busy but exciting first semester!

October 15, 2018

First group members!

Welcome to Michelle Crook, Samra Husremovic, Jonathon Nessralla, Samantha Stegman, and Madeline Van Winkle!

August 19, 2018

Group meeting!

Bediako lab group meetings in Fall 2018 will take place on Mondays at 5:30 pm.

Please reload